PMCQ Logo
 
Français|Sitemap 

Our Club

PMCQ is an acronym for the Pharmaceutical Marketing Club of Quebec and we - the more than 500 members of PMCQ - are in one way or another, all connected to the pharmaceutical/biotech industry. PMCQ members come from all walks of industry life including: strategic planning, product management, external affairs, R&D, medical publishing, advertising, media, CME, human resources, market research, corporate communications and more!

The PMCQ’s mission is to facilitate lifelong learning, career development and networking for Pharma professionals. In essence, PMCQ brings pertinent business issues, trends, policies and practices into sharper focus for its members. We accomplish this by hosting monthly guest speaker forums featuring topics as varied as: DTC advertising, patient compliance, stock market investing, population demographics and public policy. Because our members believe strongly in the value of professional networking, PMCQ's educational mandate is enriched by social and charitable activities. PMCQ is a not-for-profit organization.

The PMCQ Board is staffed by VOLUNTEERS. People in these positions change from year to year, therefore, structure provides a framework for operating continuity. Pharmaceutical companies, various agencies and industry suppliers have been represented on the Board in recent. Core positions on the Board include: President, Vice Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer, a group of Directors and the Past-President. If you're interested in volunteering your help or your company's services, we'd love to hear about it! Every PMCQ sub-committee needs helping hands.

 


Thank You to our Corporate Partners

 


Thank You to our Educational Partners

Upcoming meeting

October 16, 2019

Transformation! What it means and how to drive it.

Dinner Meeting
Cocktails: 5:30 p.m.
Dinner: 6:00 p.m.
Panel Discussion: 6:30 p.m.

Click here to register

PMCQ Logo
English|Carte du Site

Le club

Le Club de Marketing pharmaceutique du Québec (CMPQ) compte plus de 400 membres provenant de tous les secteurs de l'industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnique : planification stratégique, gestion des produits, affaires extérieures, recherche et développement, publication d'ouvrages de médecine, publicité, médias, formation médicale continue, ressources humaines, études de marché, communications d'entreprise et bien d'autres encore!

Le CMPQ se penche sur des sujets d'affaires pertinents, les tendances, les politiques et les pratiques de l'industrie, au bénéfice de ses membres. Ainsi, nous organisons des conférences mensuelles sur des thèmes comme la publicité directe aux consommateurs, la fidélité du patient au traitement, l'Internet, l'investissement boursier, les données démographiques et les politiques publiques. Parce que nos membres croient en l'importance des réseaux professionnels, ce volet informatif comprend aussi des activités à caractère social et charitable. Comme nous ne sommes pas un organisme à but lucratif, des frais d'adhésion annuels nous permettent de défrayer les coûts de fonctionnement et des services comme le bulletin du club, PharmIndex.

Notre Conseil est formé de BÉNÉVOLES et ses membres changent à chaque année. La structure du club assure la continuité. Parmi les entreprises représentées récemment au Conseil, citons Abbott, Aventis-Sanofi, Axcan, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Cossette, Data Ad, Merck, Pfizer, Pharmascience, Reach Media Sales, Schering et STA Communications. Les principaux postes au sein du Conseil sont ceux de président, de vice-président, de secrétaire et de trésorier, en plus d'un groupe de directeurs et du président sortant. Vous souhaitez offrir votre aide ou les services de votre entreprise bénévolement? Faites-nous en part! Chaque sous-comité (comme celui de l'adhésion, des conférences ou du bal) a besoin d'un coup de main. Bienvenue à tous !

 


Merci à nos partenaires corporatifs

 


Merci à nos partenaires pour les programmes éducatifs

Upcoming meeting

Have a great summer and see you in September.